Leaderboard Ad

View 2013 Posters Online

Didn’t have the opportunity to make it to the poster hall or want to review a poster from the meeting? The 2013 Annual Meeting & OTO EXPOSM posters, including the 2013 poster winners, are available to view online here.

2013 poster winners

First Prize — Foundation’s Award: SP 384

Regenerative Stem Cell Therapy with Umbilical Cord Mesenchymal Stromal Cells in Deaf Animal Model

S.H. Lee, M. Kim, J.E. Kim, D. Chung, K.H. Park

Second Prize — President’s Award: SP 410

Differences in DPOAE and AABR in Noise Exposed Infants in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit

S. Liao, C. Macarthur, W.H. Martin, J. Mace, T. Lubianski, P. Steyger

Third Prize — President-Elect Award: SP 176

Computer Planning in the Research, Analysis and Design of Skull Base Surgical Approaches

R.A. Bly, R. Ramikrishna, M. Ferreira, K.S. Moe

Honorable Mention Basic: SP 349

Early Molecular Mechanisms Involved Post Cochlear Implant Electrode Insertion Trauma

A.A. Eshraghi, C. Gupta, C. Granham, T. Van De Water, F.F. Telischi, D. Lang

Honorable Mention Clinical: SP 100

Decreased Healthcare Utilization after Implementation of Postoperative Serum Calcium Algorithm Following Total and Completion Thyroidectomy

F. Safiruddin, O. Vanderveken, C. Anders, K. Lee, J.T. Maurer, P. Van de Heyning, N.D. Vries

Honorable Mention Translational: SP 198

HER2 and EGFR Gene Copy Number Alterations are Predominant in High-Grade Salivary Mucoepidermoid Carcinoma

T. Nakano, H. Yamamoto, K. Hashimoto, R. Yasumatsu, T. Nakashima, Y. Oda, S. Komune