Leaderboard Ad

Congratulations to the 2013 Award Honorees

Presidential Citations

Presidential Citations recognize individuals selected by the President for their outstanding contributions and dedication to the Academy and Foundation. This year’s recipients are:

  • Ronald D. Eavey, MD, SM
  • Michael E. Glasscock, III., MD
  • Michael Maves, MD
  • Robert H. Ossoff, MD
  • Robert Sofferman, MD

Service Awards

This Distinguished Award for Humanitarian Efforts is bestowed on a member who gives freely of professional skills to those who cannot otherwise receive them, physically or financially. This year’s recipient is James E. Saunders, MD.

Gold Foundation for Humanism in Medicine Award

This award recognizes an Academy member who is a practicing physician exemplifying outstanding humanism in caring for patients. This year’s honoree is Phyllis Bergeron Bouvier, MD

Holt Leadership Award

The Holt Leadership Award is awarded annually at the annual meeting to the resident or fellow-in-training who best exemplifies the attributes of a young leader – honesty, integrity, fairness, advocacy, and enthusiasm. This year’s recipient is Mark E. Zafereo, Jr., MD.

Jerome C. Goldstein MD, Public Service Award

The Jerome C. Goldstein, MD, Public Service Award recognizes members for commitment and achievement in service, either to the public  or to other organizations, when such service promises to improve patient welfare. This year’s recipient is Steven F. Isenberg, MD.