Leaderboard Ad

YPS Selects New Officers

The Young Physicians Section (YPS) Governing Council designated the following individuals as their new GC representatives for the coming year during the YPS General Assembly Tuesday. The new YPS Governing Council Officers:

  • Chair-Elect: Jeffrey C. Liu, MD
  • Secretary: Danny C. Chelius Jr., MD
  • Nominating Committee, Member: Christina Baldassari, MD
  • Nominating Committee, Member: Vikas Mehta, MD

YPS Chair-Elect Samantha Anne, MD, will become the Chair, and Larry M. Simon, MD, will become the Immediate Past Chair and Nominating Committee Chair.