Leaderboard Ad

Election on SRF General Assembly Agenda

The Section for Residents & Fellows-In-Training (SRF) General Assembly will feature presentations from AAO-HNS leaders, section elections, and an update of the annual SRF survey. The assembly is scheduled for 7:30 am-9:30 am Tuesday in Room 20D.

SRF Chair Meghan Wilson, MD, will present the Holt Leadership Award for Residents and Fellows-In-Training to John M. Carter, MD, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA. This award is presented to the resident or fellow-in-training who best exemplifies the attributes of a young leader—honesty, integrity, fairness, advocacy, and enthusiasm. This award is supported by an endowment from G. Richard Holt, MD, MPH, former executive vice president of the Academy.

A new award, the SRF Governing Council Leadership Award, will be given to three individuals in memory of Adam T. Ross, MD: Davy S. Cohen, MD, Royal Oak, MI; Paul D. Judge, MD, Omaha, NE; and Michael D. Puricelli, MD, Columbia, MO. This award is presented to individuals who, through their strong leadership, have exhibited guidance and mentoring opportunities to residents and fellows-in-training.

Return to index page