Leaderboard Ad

Academy Groups Select New Officers

Several AAO-HNSF organizations selected news officials during the AAO-HNSF Annual Meeting & OTO EXPOSM.

International Assembly Names Officers
During the September 18 AAO-HNSF International Assembly annual forum, attendees learned more about the new AAO-HNSF International Advisory Board (IAB). The forum introduced the IAB chair, Johannes J. Fagan, MD, and vice chair, Sady Selaimen da Costa, MD, PhD.

BOG Chooses Executive Committee Members
The Board of Governors (BOG) announced the results of its Executive Committee election during the BOG General Assembly September 19. Sanjay R. Parikh, MD, was chosen as chair-elect and Daniel L. Wohl, MD, was chosen as member-at-large.

WIO Elects New Officers
The new officers for the Women in Otolaryngology Section were announced during its General Assembly September 19. Elected were Erika A. Woodson, MD, chair-elect; Angela M. Powell, MD, member-at-large; and Nina S. Yoshpe, MD, information officer.

YPS Elects New Officers
New officers for the Young Physicians Section (YPS) were announced during the YPS General Assembly September 19. The new officers are: Daniel C. Chelius, Jr., MD, chair-elect; Amanda C. Hu, MD, secretary; Nancy Jiang, MD, and Mark E. Zafereo, Jr., MD, members of the Nominating Committee.

New SRF Officers Selected
The Section for Residents & Fellows-In-Training (SRF) selected new officers at its General Assembly. The new officers are: Peter M. Vila, MD, chair; Claire C. Lawlor, MD, vice chair; Paul D. Judge, MD, member at-large; Juliana Bonilla-Velez, MD, information officer; Carla V. Valenzuela, MD, BOG governor; Matthew M. Smith, MD, BOG legislative representative; Jonathan B. Overdevest, MD, BOG SEGR representative.

Return to index page