Leaderboard Ad

Four GroupsĀ  Elected New Officers at the AAO-HNSF Annual Meeting

Ken Yanagisawa, MD, was chosen as the Board of Governors chair-elect Monday.

BOG: The Board of Governors (BOG) announced the results of its Executive Committee election during the BOG General Assembly Monday evening. Ken Yanagisawa, MD, was chosen as chair-elect and Samantha Anne, MD, was chosen as secretary.

WIO: The new officers for the Women in Otolaryngology Section were announced during its General Assembly Monday. Elected were Nina S. Yoshpe, MD, chair-elect; Evelyne Kalyoussef, MD, member-at-large; and Sujana S. Chandrasekhar, MD, treasurer.

YPS: New officers for the Young Physicians Section (YPS) were announced during the YPS General Assembly Monday. The new officers are Cristina Baldassari, MD, chair-elect; William C. Yao, MD, secretary; David S. Cohen, MD, member at large; and Nausheen Jamal, MD, and Mark C. Royer, MD, members of the Nominating Committee.

SRF: The Section for Residents & Fellows-In-Training (SRF) selected new officers at its General Assembly Tuesday. The new officers are Claire C. Lawlor, MD, chair; Juliana Bonilla-Velez, MD, vice chair; Sarah N. Bowe, MD, member at-large; Zainab Farzal, MD, information officer; Carla V. Valenzuela, MD, BOG governor; Matthew M. Smith, MD, BOG legislative representative; Deepa J. Galaiya, MD, BOG SEGR representative.

Return to AAO-HNSF Daily articles