Leaderboard Ad

Simulation Showcase

The 2019 SIM Tank winners were announced yesterday. Coming in at first place were Bharat Yarlagadda, MD, and Fanny Gabrysz-Forget, MD, for “Validation of a Novel Parotid and Facial Nerve Surgical Stimulator.” Tulio A. Valdez, MD, was the lead for the second place project, entitled “Combined Modular Simulation System for Pediatric Airway Surgery.” Justin R. Shinn, MD, was the lead for the project placing third, which was “Virtual Reality of the Temporal Bone: Education and Clinical Promise.”

From left to right: Justin R. Shinn, MD, Fanny Gabrysz-Forget, MD, and Tulio A. Valdez, MD.